Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

Wed 21 Aug 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Stanway Rovers

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 7.45pm) 

pQnt71o

 Thu 22 Aug 2019

Under 18s

HOME v

Holland FC

(Thurlow Nunn Youth, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 24 Aug 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Colney Heath

(FA Cup Preliminary Round, 3pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 24 Aug 2019

Reserves

AWAY v

Woodbridge Town

(Thurlow Nunn Res League, 3pm)

pQnt71o

 Thu 29 Aug 2019

Under 18s

AWAY v

AFC Sudbury

(Thurlow Nunn Youth, 8pm)

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Stuart Malseed Resigns

STUART MALSEED STEPS DOWN

FRIDAY 24 MAY 2019

After sealing a third-placed finish in the Border League division two, and retaining the Hospice Cup, Stuart Malseed has decided to step down as Long Melford reserve team manager. 

Stuart took the reigns midway through the 2016-17 season and after winning the Hospice Cup with his side in his first full season, the lifted the trophy again earlier this month. 

Stuart said: “It’s been a very difficult decision as I have loved every minute of being involved with this wonderful club. I want to take the opportunity to thank everyone for giving me the chance to be part of the club, and all the boys for their efforts during my time.” 

Chairman Colin Woodhouse added: “The board of directors wish to add our thanks for Stuart's commitment and hard work as Reserves manager. I know from personal experience it is not an easy job. He will be sorely missed at the club and we wish him all the best for the future. It goes without saying that Stu will always be welcomed at Stoneylands over the coming seasons."

First team manager Jamie Bradbury said: “I’m sorry to see Stu step down, but would like to place on record my thanks for his hard work and I wish him all the best for the future. Hopefully he’ll stay in the game and I’m sure he’ll do well wherever he ends up.” 

The club will be looking for a successor to Stuart very soon. Please keep an eye out here and on our Twitter feed for details.

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Sat 17 Aug 2019

RESERVES UPDATE

pQnt71o

Fri 16 Aug 2019

ELY CITY 1                LONG MELFORD 2

pQnt71o

Wed 14 Aug 2019

LONG MELFORD 3 SOUTHEND 3

pQnt71o

Mon 12 Aug 2019

PLAYER SPONSOR

pQnt71o

Sat 10 Aug 2019

SOUTHEND 0        LONG MELFORD 0

pQnt71o

Tue 06 Aug 2019

NEWMARKET 4    LONG MELFORD 1

pQnt71o

Mon 05 Aug 2019

PLAYER SPONSORS

pQnt71o

Sat 03 Aug 2019

LONG MELFORD 0 WOODBRIDGE 4

pQnt71o

Mon 29 July 2019

SPONSOR A PLAYER

pQnt71o

Thu 18 July 2019

NETHERGATE

pQnt71o

 

 

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security