1st Team Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Reserves Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com

Upcoming Fixtures

 Wed 20 Mar 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Benfleet

(League Cup Semi Final, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 23 Mar 2019

Reserves

HOME v

Mersea Island

(ESBL Two, 3pm)

pQnt71o

 Thu 28 Mar 2019

Under 18s

HOME v

Mildenhall Town

(TN Youth, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 30 Mar 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Godmanchester Rovers

(Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm) 

 

 

 

 

Matchday Programme 2018/19 Sponsor

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Suffolk Senior Reserve Cup Quarter Final

LONG MELFORD RES. 1 - 6 WALSHAM RES.

SUFFOLK SENIOR RESERVE CUP QUARTER FINAL - SAT 16 FEB

It was perhaps a day to forget for Melford who were beaten by a fitter, quicker and more organised Walsham team.

Melford were not helped by an early penalty and a sending off. 

The penalty came on the 4th minute for a foul and LUKE BATES converted from the spot. 

On 18 minutes the second arrived for Walsham when CHRIS BROCK headed home from a corner. 

On 28 minutes a knee high challenge from Bates on Addy Roy saw the Melford captain retaliate and he was shown a red card, whilst Bates the instigator of the incident was perhaps fortunate to receive only a yellow card.

After 32 minutes Melford got a goal back, after good play the Melford Man of the Match PERRY NEWMAN with great tenacity and skill ran through to score. 

Melford conceded again just before the interval, another corner and this time NATHAN BIRCH headed home, lessons not learned! 

Into the second half and with Melford labouring all over the pitch, JORDAN ROBINSON ran through without challenge to net. 

It was virtually now one way traffic, and JAKE MCDOWELL added two further Walsham goals before the final whistle. CHENOBERET

MELFORD: Boulter, Barnes, Denson, Cole, Lee, Addy Roy (capt) Newman, Willings, Howe, Pether, Newton. 

Subs all used: (roll on and off) Carter, McNicholas, Pengelly, Brooker

1st Team Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nkhomes.com

Reserves Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Latest News

Sun 17 Mar 2019

LADIES SEMI-FINAL

pQnt71o

Sat 16 Mar 2019

NORWICH REPORT

pQnt71o

Fri 15 Mar 2019

UNDER 18 RESULT

pQnt71o

Tue 12 Mar 2019

LEAGUE WEBSITE

pQnt71o

Sun 10 Mar 2019

RESERVES UPDATE

pQnt71o

Fri 08 Mar 2019

BRANTHAM REPORT

pQnt71o

Wed 06 Mar 2019

RACE NIGHT PROFIT

pQnt71o

Sun 03 Mar 2019

RACE NIGHT THANKS

pQnt71o

Sun 03 Mar 2019

NEWMARKET MATCH

pQnt71o

Thu 28 Feb 2019

WHITTON REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 17 Feb 2019

GODDY REPORT

Official Club Website 2018/19 Sponsor

Centra Security