MAIN CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

CLUB SPONSORS

Under 18 Match Reports 2018/19

Under 18 Match Reports 2018/19

LONG MELFORD 0 - 1 NEWMARKET TOWN

THURLOW NUNN YOUTH LEAGUE - TUE 28 AUGUST - ATT: 39

Despite a very close defeat this was an impressive performance by the new Melford team, many of them in the 16 years of age bracket.

The winning goal came for Newmarket after 31 minutes when CHARLIE LODGE fired home from the angle. 

Many good performances from Melford but MOM was keeper Michael Bett who excelled with some fine saves. 

Great football and some very promising young players for The Villagers. 

MELFORD: Michael Bett, Jai Narayan, Tye Williams, Marcus Khan, Logan Pigram, Oliver Brooker, Dan Harewood, Archie Pether, James Burgess, Callum Denson, Lincoln Pretlove 

Subs all used: Lewis Wilson, Charlie Coy, George Ferguson, James Potter, Max Williams 

  • Next match for the Under 18s is on Monday (3rd September) with another tough test away to reigning champions St Neots Town (7.45pm kick off).

WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Mon 30 Nov 2020

CLUB STATEMENT

5 x 170

Mon 23 Nov 2020

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Sat 21 Nov 2020

HAPPY BIRTHDAY

5 x 170

Fri 13 Nov 2020

PLAYER NEWS

5 x 170

Wed 04 Nov 2020

LOCKDOWN LOOMS

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO