Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

Thu 19 Sep 2019

Under 18s

AWAY v

Saffron Walden

(FA Youth Cup, 1st Rd Qual, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 21 Sep 2019

1st Team

AWAY v

Kirkley & Pakefield

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 21 Sep 2019

Reserves

HOME v

Wivenhoe Town

(Thurlow Nunn Res League, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Wed 25 Sep 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Hadleigh United

(League Challenge Cup, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Thu 26 Sep 2019

Under 18s

AWAY v

Cornard United

(Thurlow Nunn Youth League, 7.45pm)

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Under 18 Match Reports 2018/19

Under 18 Match Reports 2018/19

LONG MELFORD 0 - 1 NEWMARKET TOWN

THURLOW NUNN YOUTH LEAGUE - TUE 28 AUGUST - ATT: 39

Despite a very close defeat this was an impressive performance by the new Melford team, many of them in the 16 years of age bracket.

The winning goal came for Newmarket after 31 minutes when CHARLIE LODGE fired home from the angle. 

Many good performances from Melford but MOM was keeper Michael Bett who excelled with some fine saves. 

Great football and some very promising young players for The Villagers. 

MELFORD: Michael Bett, Jai Narayan, Tye Williams, Marcus Khan, Logan Pigram, Oliver Brooker, Dan Harewood, Archie Pether, James Burgess, Callum Denson, Lincoln Pretlove 

Subs all used: Lewis Wilson, Charlie Coy, George Ferguson, James Potter, Max Williams 

  • Next match for the Under 18s is on Monday (3rd September) with another tough test away to reigning champions St Neots Town (7.45pm kick off).

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Thu 19 Sep 2019

FA YOUTH CUP

pQnt71o

Sun 15 Sep 2019

COGGESHALL UTD 1 LONG MELFORD 0

pQnt71o

Sat 14 Sep 2019

MELFORD RES 1    DISS TOWN RES 2

pQnt71o

Fri 13 Sep 2019

UNDER 18 UPDATE

pQnt71o

Tue 10 Sep 2019

NEW SPONSORS

pQnt71o

Sat 07 Sep 2019

LONG MELFORD 3 SWAFFHAM TOWN 0

pQnt71o

Fri 06 Sep 2019

FA YOUTH CUP

pQnt71o

Wed 04 Sep 2019

MELFORD RES. 0 CORNARD RES. 2

pQnt71o

Tue 03 Sep 2019

WHITTON UNITED 2    LONG MELFORD 1

pQnt71o

Wed 28 Aug 2019

NEW HOME KIT

pQnt71o

 

 

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security